Officers

President

Joanne Murphy-Ullrich
Department of Pathology
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
jmurphy@uabmc.edu

 

President Elect

Lynn Sakai
Portland Shriners Hospital for Children
Oregon Health & Science University 
lys@shcc.org

Past President

Suneel Apte 
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Lerner Research Institute, The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, OH
aptes@ccf.org

Secretary/Treasurer

Ambra Pozzi 
Department of Medicine
Vanderbilt Medical Center
Nashville, TN
ambra.pozzi@vanderbilt.edu




Councilors

Thomas Barker (2019)
Georgia Institute of Technolgoy
thomas.barker@bme.gatech.edu

Adam Engler (2018)
University of California San Diego
San Diego, CA
aengler@eng.ucsd.edu

Marion Gordon (2021)
Rutgers University
magordon@eohsi.rutgers.edu

Dirk Hubmacher
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
dirk.hubmacher@mssm.edu


Andrew Leask
Western University in London, Ontario
Andrew.Leask@schulich.uwo.ca

Merry L. Lindsey (2020)
University of Mississippi Medical Center
mllindsey@umc.edu

Alexandra Naba (2020)
University of Illinois at Chicago
anaba@uic.edu

Christopher Overall (2020)
University of British Columbia
chris.overall@ubc.ca

Karen Posey (2019)
University of Texas Medical School
Karen.Posey@uth.tmc.edu

Michelle Tallquist (2018)
University of Hawaii
Honolulu, HI
michelle.tallquist@hawaii.edu


Newsletter Editor

Dwayne Stupack
UC San Diego
San Diego, CA
dstupack@ucsd.edu