In an effort to fully support our vastly diverse membership community, ASMB has developed the following active committees.

Executive Committee

Jeff Miner, Lynn Sakai, Ambra Pozzi, and Karen Posey

Finance and Fundraising Committee

Chair: Karen Posey

Meeting and Program Committee

Chair: Ambra Pozzi

Membership and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee

Chair: Joanne Murphy-Ullrich

Suneel Apte, Thomas Barker, Sumit Bhutada, Andrew Leask, Rachel Lennon,  Enid Neptune, Ryan Petrie, Ambra Pozzi, Lynn Sakai, Sam Senyo, and David Soto-Pantoja

Communication and Outreach

Co-chairs: Joan Chang and Davy Vanhoutte

Fiza Hashmi, Dirk Hubmacher, Jessica Llewellyn, Ande Marini, Alexandra Naba, Bryan Nerger, Ryan Petrie, and Justin Weinbaum.

Nominating and Awards Committee

Chair: Lynn Sakai

Dirk Hubmacher, Yoshi Ishikawa, Dawiyat Massoudi, Andrea Page-McCaw, Ambra Pozzi, and Sam Senyo

Professional Development/Women and Diversity Committee

Chair: TBA

e-Newsletter Editor

Alexandra Naba

ASMB welcomes your involvement. Let us know if you would like to join a committee!

Contact Us